Genveritas Technologies

ISO Implementation Guide

ISO Implementation Guide

ISO Implementation Guide - Introduction

When an Organization decides to get ISO Certified, the next question pops out is How to do it?

If you are thinking about implementing the ISO Management System, then you have to understand what the requirements of ISO MS are and How to proceed with the documented information as per the guidelines. Here, we are helping organizations to understand the ISO Management system, explaining the most of requirements demands by the ISO MS.

Firstly, we need to understand the Structure of any ISO Management System, making it easier, let’s consider ISO 9001:2015, and its core structure & requirements.

As you already knew, ISO 9001:2015 is the latest version of the Quality Management System Standard developed and published by ISO [International Organization for Standardization]. ISO 9001 is the most implemented and certified standard, also known as the “Queen of ISO Standards”. More than 10M+ organizations are Certified with Accredited ISO 9001:2015 Certificates. But if you consider the non-accredited certificates, this number goes beyond more than 10M+. If you want to understand what is accredited and non-accredited Certificates, read this article here.

What is the Core Structure of ISO 9001:2015 Standards?

ISO 9001:2015 is written with the concept of High-Level Structure (HLS) based on the Deming Cycle. With the current HLS, the ISO Standard is easy to adopt, implement and maintain an effective management system. The HLS gives the opportunity to business owners or management to create well-distributed environment by engaging all resources of your organization.

Based on the HLS, ISO 9001:2015 is divided into 10 Clauses and each clause is defined and reflects the Concept of PDCA Cycle (Deming Cycle). Before that, we look into the Clauses of ISO 9001:2015, and then we will compare the ISO QMS Concept to PDCA Cycle.

  1. Scope
  2. Normative References
  3. Terms and Definitions
  4. Context of Organization
  5. Leadership
  6. Planning
  7. Support
  8. Operations
  9. Performance Evaluation
  10. Continual Improvements.

The first three clauses are only for understanding the QMS Standard. From 4-10 are the actual requirements for any ISO Management System. The Clauses are helped the organization to build the ISO System considering all aspects of the organizational resources.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.